Skip to content

One World, One Heart (OWOH) 2011

January 30, 2011

I’ve seen this event a few years in a row now and finally in their final year I have the chance to participate! YIPEEEE!

This is the 5th year that Lisa Swifka over at A Whimsical Bohemian has organized bloggers of all kinds from all over the WORLD in one event! It’s a like a gigantic world bazaar where you can discover blogs and meet bloggers with similar interests! (Plus every blogger participating is giving something away!! It’s time to get those fingers a walking and get that lucky charm ready!)

The event goes from January 30, 2011 – February 17, 2011.

For those of you who don’t know me, I’m Spike. A card maker primarily but slowly venturing into the world of altered art! I’m in Chilliwack, BC and have been paper crafting for about 5 years now. I’ve been asked to make tutorials for cards and techniques I’ve made on my blog (The Blog that Spike Built) and this is where I keep them together. I invite you to explore, bookmark or even subscribe.

Now for my blog give away!

I’m giving away 10 yards of 5/8″ (15mm) wide, ivory crinkle ribbon. It’s takes up water based dyes really easily and crinkles fabulously! Great for paper crafts, wrapping gifts, trim, etc. This is really fun to play with! (I do plan on making a couple of tutorials using this ribbon.)

The small print…
-It is open to all active bloggers world wide!
-to enter, please leave a comment with a way for me to contact you if you win (plus, I’d love to see and visit you too!) I’ll be accepting comments until 6pm (PST) on February 17th.
-the winner will be determined via random number generator and announced on February 17th here as well as emailed.
Good luck bloggers!

Thanks SO much for visiting and I hope to see you again!!

Love,

PS. If you don’t see your comment added right away, not to worry. I like to go through them all and take the time to visit you too! I approve them as I meet you! Hope you’re enjoying the hop/tour! This is loads of fun and cool to see the many creative peeps out there! You all rock! 😀

223 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 1:58 am

    Yea! I’m so glad to be here and to meet you. You have an awesome blog, come check mine out sometime. Thanks for entering me in your contest!

    Cherry

  2. January 31, 2011 2:22 am

    Hello from Springdale, Arkansas! It’s nice meeting you! Such a cool giveaway! Please enter me in your fantastic drawing and be sure to stop by and enter mine as well.

    Warmest Regards,

    Wanda
    Two Crafty Mules
    http://craftymule.blogspot.com

  3. January 31, 2011 2:22 am

    Great giveaway! I could sure put that ribbon to use!

    Deborah
    homemakerhoney @gmail .com

  4. January 31, 2011 2:30 am

    What a great blog you have, very pleased to met you 🙂

    Keshia
    http://thewigginstribe.blogspot.com/

  5. January 31, 2011 2:33 am

    Lovely to meet you!!
    Your giveaway is gorgeous and beautiful, would love to win!
    Hugs from bonny Scotland.
    PS if you have a mo, please come and visit my giveaway too:o)

  6. January 31, 2011 2:44 am

    I don’t know what I’d do with this if I won so I’m gonna depend on those tutorials you promised! Patsy.paterno (at) gmail.com from HeARTworks

  7. January 31, 2011 3:08 am

    This is cool Spike. Would love to win this and learn. Please do enter me into your draw. If I win, I hope you will ship to Malaysia where I live =) You can reach me on chen_e04@hotmail.com

    I myself have two giveaways. Please feel free to go by and visit http://metamor4sis.com/2011/01/30/one-world-one-heart-2011/ and http://thehingeblogs.blogspot.com/2011/01/one-world-one-heart-2011.html.

  8. January 31, 2011 3:15 am

    So nice to meet you again 🙂 That ribbon looks fine, and I´d love to try dying it and use it in my artwork, so please enter my name to your drawing.

  9. johanna permalink
    January 31, 2011 3:19 am

    i love everything that is easy to dye! sounds great!

  10. January 31, 2011 3:30 am

    Hi from Newcastle, Australia ,
    wow – Chilliwack! we hosted an exchange student, Chantelle from Chilliwack last year.
    Please also visit me http://www.empresswu.blogspot.com

  11. January 31, 2011 3:32 am

    HI! 🙂 PLEASE COUNT ME IN!

    I’m also participating…COME AND JOIN IN!

    GOOD LUCK ♥

  12. January 31, 2011 3:46 am

    Nice to meet you Spike. An intriguing giveaway!

  13. January 31, 2011 3:49 am

    10 YARD s of ribbon.. wow, that would make a lot of cards or album closures! I’m playing along with the OWOH tour 2011 too.. hope you’ll stop by and say hello. I’m giving away a paper crafted hand made squash album 🙂
    Hugs,
    Sharon

    http://createdbyu.blogspot.com/2011/01/one-world-one-heart-2011-tutorial-and.html

  14. January 31, 2011 4:10 am

    Hello again Spike – I just left a comment on your other blog. I’d love to win your ribbon. Don’t forget to come and see my giveaways too on my blog.

    Sherry from England, UK

  15. January 31, 2011 4:21 am

    …so pleased to visit you and your blog is lovely. I am a Canadian Mixed Media and Digital Artist. I hope you will visit my blog as well. Thank you for including me in your wonderful gift draw. Hugs, Gayle.

  16. January 31, 2011 5:04 am

    Oooo, that ribbon looks like such fun! Thank you for offering it. ; )
    ~Michele

  17. January 31, 2011 5:10 am

    Great prize! I am a ribbon hoarder! LOL!
    I am soooo crossing my fingers right now! LOL!
    I am now one of your followers. I hope you will “Fly On The Wings of OWOH” over to MY BLOG, have a peek at my prize, and maybe even follow me too! 🙂
    It’s so nice to “meet” you!
    Hugs,
    True 😀

  18. January 31, 2011 5:17 am

    You again lol.. count me in for this one too :oP
    Minxy x

  19. January 31, 2011 5:19 am

    would love to win it !!!
    Please count me in and participate in my door prize if you like it !

    Regards from France

  20. January 31, 2011 5:39 am

    What a great giveaway.
    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thank you.

  21. January 31, 2011 5:44 am

    So many projects I can work this with! 😀

    Hope you can join in my goodie giveaways as well! 🙂

    Blessings!
    calej

  22. January 31, 2011 6:14 am

    And who cannot use white ribbon! Thank you. Nice to meet you and come visit me when you have a chance!

  23. January 31, 2011 6:22 am

    I’ve never seen or used this ribbon before but I can tell I will absolutely love it. Very creative giveaway and I hope to win. Please add my name to the draw. Also, come by to visit at number 92.

  24. BabesbyBarb permalink
    January 31, 2011 6:25 am

    love your giveaway , what a cool idea
    I had a nice visit, thanks
    barb

  25. January 31, 2011 6:52 am

    I would love to have this ribbon, count me in.

  26. January 31, 2011 7:01 am

    AND…you have TWO fabulous blogs. Seriously. You are kinda awesome. Just say’n. This is a WONDERFUL giveaway! Thanks!!!!

  27. January 31, 2011 7:04 am

    Hope you have oodles of fun during OWOH. I could do so many things with all of that ribbon. Thanks for your generosity and participation in the event. Count me in please.
    Jody
    visionquest2020 AT msn DOT com

  28. January 31, 2011 7:15 am

    Flying in from One World One Heart! 🙂

    Hi again Spike! What fun ribbon, I can imagine so many fun things to do with this!!! 😀 Have a great day!

    You’re welcome to visit my OWOH post anytime!

    Happy Blog Discovery! 🙂

  29. January 31, 2011 7:16 am

    Cool site Spike! Great giveaway 🙂
    I’ve bookmarked you cuz I gotta come back here and spend some time cruising through
    your tutorials. Hope you’ll visit me too: http://brain-bubbles.blogspot.com/

  30. January 31, 2011 7:29 am

    Nice to meet you! That is so cute! I would love to be in your giveaway, please count me in. Thank you!

  31. Caitlin permalink
    January 31, 2011 7:34 am

    Oooh, what a cool product!

  32. January 31, 2011 7:54 am

    Hello again Spike! lol I’d love to learn how to use that crinkle ribbon:-) xox

  33. AlwaysInspired permalink
    January 31, 2011 8:00 am

    Looks like tons of fun!
    Come visit my blog to see my OWOH giveaway! I’m #50
    http://inspiringadventuresofalwaysinspired.blogspot.com

  34. January 31, 2011 8:01 am

    OWOH–what an amazing idea!

  35. January 31, 2011 8:03 am

    In love with your blog…perfect givaway for me!
    I would love for you to come to mine and follow to…love new followers but most of all I love new friends!
    http://creativeyearnings.blogspot.com/

    {{hugs}}
    Karen

  36. January 31, 2011 8:16 am

    I love paper and I love your giveaway. Thanks for participating! Give me a visit too; I’m #74.

  37. January 31, 2011 8:27 am

    Hi, nice to meet you
    Thank you for giving us the chance to win your doorprice.
    I can imagine how to use it allready ;0)
    Please count me in.
    Come visit me on my blog,I join the OWOH- event too.
    Cheers and happy OWOH
    Janine

  38. January 31, 2011 8:43 am

    Could use the ribbon…nothing like having a double dose of Spike inspiration! Challenges are inviting….see ya later…Tootsie….http://paperbagley.blogspot.com/

  39. January 31, 2011 8:44 am

    Wow! Great giveaway! Really cool ribbon! 🙂
    ~Emilie

  40. January 31, 2011 8:49 am

    What a great giveaway! I could really use this and would love a chance of winning. Please put my name in the hat.

    I am taking part too and my giveaway is at:-

    http://vintagebunty.blogspot.com/2011/02/one-world-one-heart-event-2011-giveaway.html

    Barbara

  41. January 31, 2011 9:02 am

    Cool ribbon! I work mostly in fabrics…so your promised tutorials will be needed! Happy OWOH! I’ll be back for a longer visit! Great blog!
    Kathy
    http://www.shawkl.com

  42. January 31, 2011 9:03 am

    Hi waving from the UK – very nice to meet you – beautiful gift you are giving away and I’m sure it will be treasured by the lucky winner – maybe me !!!!

    I’m also taking part so please pop over and see me too – my email is on my blog should I win !!!

    x Hilda aka Crafty Creations

  43. January 31, 2011 9:06 am

    Hello from Alabama (waving) What an awesome door prize. I love ribbon…any and all ribbon and some that I can dye..well that is just to dye for..hehe!! Please enter my name and feel free to stop by my blog and enter mine as well BUT be warned…as I live in a very whimsical world. ^_^

    I will be coming back to visit..I really adore your work.

    Hugs and Happy travels in this amazing OWOH journey,
    Regi

  44. January 31, 2011 9:15 am

    Yes! Yes! Count Me In For This Beautiful Ribbon OWOH Giveaway! Thanks!

  45. January 31, 2011 9:21 am

    Fun! Can’t wait for the tutorial. I’ve enjoyed my visit. I’m a OWOH participant as well. I hope you’ll come by for a visit!

  46. January 31, 2011 9:29 am

    Holy cow, what a great giveaway – I’d love to get this to play with!

  47. January 31, 2011 9:37 am

    nice to meet you via OWOH,
    greetings from Finland;
    beautiful gift, love ribbons ;-))m

  48. January 31, 2011 9:45 am

    Ohhh I want to play with that ribbon! I have seen many beautiful dyed crinkled ribbon jewelry pieces online, and it would be fun to try my hand at it.

    Hugs from ON, Canada,
    Heidi
    Please stop by my blog, #51 on the list, if you get a chance.

  49. January 31, 2011 9:49 am

    nice give away
    i enjoyed the tutorials on your blog gotta love playing with distressed ink and embrossing powder 🙂

    since this is a get to know you type of event below is a bit about me
    I am a fellow blogger I live in Missouri with my husband and 8 cats who i know run the household
    I love odd and unusual i do a little bit of everything art wise , I like to work with paper , clay, found objects , most anything really ,I love the challenge of trying something new , I even write poetry on the rare occasion that my mind wonders in that direction
    carolyn h

  50. January 31, 2011 9:54 am

    ¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨
    How lovely! I would love to win it!
    Please come to my Blog to win a real crystal ball!
    http://rich-witch.blogspot.com
    Be well & wish well,
    RichWitch
    ¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨

  51. January 31, 2011 10:06 am

    What a neat giveaway! Thanks! Please visit me, too! ♥ http://lavenderdreamstoo.blogspot.com/

  52. January 31, 2011 10:19 am

    I am so happy to meet you *again* today on the wings of OWOH! Thanks for a chance to win the ribbon.. can never have too much – lol.
    Hugs, Antonella 🙂
    Please stop by for a chance to win my giveaway!

  53. January 31, 2011 10:50 am

    How wonderful! This is a great ribbon and it is ready for us to dye, stain, ink, on our own ~ Fabulous Give Away! Glad you have the chance to participate this year! Please come visit me at: Ragamuffingal
    Wishing you lots of fun on your travels!
    ~Katie

  54. Lezlei Young permalink
    January 31, 2011 10:54 am

    Oh please enter me in your OWOH Giveaway! Take a moment to visit my blog and enter my OWOH Giveaway at http://www.breathofart.blogspot.com

    Lezlei

  55. January 31, 2011 11:02 am

    I’m thinking this would work fantastic to make quilt labels.. COOL!

  56. January 31, 2011 11:15 am

    Me again! Sign me up for this great mixed media treat!

  57. January 31, 2011 11:16 am

    Ribbon is always so much fun and so useful! Thanks for the chance to win and please visit me at http://thedote.blogspot.com

    Micki

  58. January 31, 2011 11:20 am

    Love ivory ribbon. Goes great with almost anything.

    Carol H.
    http://stitchacrosstheborder.blogspot.com/

  59. January 31, 2011 11:32 am

    Wonderful gift! And very useful in all mixed media art!

    Come and visit my blog too!

  60. January 31, 2011 11:36 am

    That stuff does look like a lot of fun, do you sell it?

  61. January 31, 2011 11:37 am

    Love this ribbon. It is really fun to play with and so versatile. Thanks for the chance to win some!

    Come and visit my blog and enter the giveaway there if you have time.

  62. Fiona permalink
    January 31, 2011 11:39 am

    Hi there.
    I’ve enjoyed my visit here. Georgeous Ribbon. Count me in for your draw to win. I’m not listed yet so would be real nice if you could pay me a visit too.

    http://myartfulmuse.blogspot.com/2011/01/fifth-annual-one-word-one-heart.html

    Hugs Fiona.

  63. January 31, 2011 11:43 am

    What a fabulous give away. thanks so much Spike
    Have a wonderful week
    hugs June

  64. January 31, 2011 12:12 pm

    It is lovely to meet you, I am having a wonderful time visiting all the blogs. The ribbon that you are giving away looks so interesting, it would be lovely to play with.

  65. January 31, 2011 12:22 pm

    What pretty ribbon!
    Jan in Ohio

  66. January 31, 2011 12:51 pm

    Do count me in your draw, Icould do with some of this ribbon!
    Do visit me, I have a door prize as well.

  67. January 31, 2011 1:13 pm

    What a fun giveaway item. Please include me in your drawing.

  68. January 31, 2011 1:16 pm

    Nice to meet you! I like that you can do stuff to that ribbon. Please enter me in your contest and come to my blog and enter mine.

  69. January 31, 2011 1:24 pm

    Oh I just love crinkle ribbon!!! I’m also participating in OWOH…

  70. January 31, 2011 2:28 pm

    It was so nice meeting you! You have a great blog and I really enjoyed my visit! I hope you’ll stop by to see me too, if you haven’t done so already. mlbetterly.blogspot.com

  71. January 31, 2011 2:49 pm

    So glad you are in this OWOH…so our paths could meet…I love what you have selected for your giveaway. I can only hope to be the one that you’ll be sending it to. Enjoy the event!

  72. CathyH permalink
    January 31, 2011 2:52 pm

    I’m inspired by the ribbon, thanks! Looking forward to the tutorials!
    cathyguitarteacher-77 at yahoo dot com

  73. January 31, 2011 3:01 pm

    Would love to be entered!

    Thank you
    Dolly

  74. January 31, 2011 3:09 pm

    Greeting from Scotland! I can think of soo many interesting uses for this…hairbands, wrapping, cards…i would love to have a go! x

  75. January 31, 2011 4:27 pm

    Very cool…I always love to try something new. A very nice giveaway! Thanks.

    Bright blessings,
    Kathy

  76. January 31, 2011 4:50 pm

    Hey Spike, you really are seducing artists into getting into Altered Arts, CRINKLY PAPER!!!! Too cool for school, count me in 🙂
    http://sunshineshelles.blogspot.com/

  77. January 31, 2011 4:51 pm

    Hi Spike. Nice to meet you on the wings of OWOH.
    I love ribbons. These look beautiful.
    Stop by my blog,
    Ema K Designs, for your chance to win.
    Ema

  78. January 31, 2011 5:05 pm

    I love ribbons!!! and I would love to play with them. come visit my blog too!

  79. January 31, 2011 5:11 pm

    lovely ribbon! please add me to the draw and, if you have a chance, please swing by my blog…

    xoxo
    ziggy
    http://ziggysemporium.blogspot.com/

  80. Mel permalink
    January 31, 2011 5:38 pm

    Great prize thanks for the chance 😀

    Melissa
    artdva@gmail.com

  81. January 31, 2011 5:42 pm

    Hey there Spike, greetings from San Diego California.
    Two giveaways?? You are very generous and I would love to play with this ribbon.
    What a wonderful blogplace to land on this One World One Heart Journey.
    If you have time on your flight come over and see me
    http://mariesegal.blogspot.com/2011/01/owoh-2011-welcome-welcome.html

  82. January 31, 2011 5:54 pm

    Ohhh ribbon! Happy OWOH again 🙂

  83. Holly J. permalink
    January 31, 2011 6:03 pm

    Wonderful giveaway! Your blog is fabulous, so glad I found it. I subscribed, your tutorials are awesome. Thanks for the chance.
    HBKHotie1@msn.com

  84. Amy permalink
    January 31, 2011 6:09 pm

    Hi Spike,
    I am pretty sure that I already stalked you on your other page.
    I’m all over stalking, so I’ll double check.

    I will say it again though – as I said on your other page:
    Get thee into altered art.
    I encourage you to jump the heck in.
    Xx,
    Amy

  85. January 31, 2011 6:14 pm

    Greetings from Fresno, California 🙂
    Please enter me in your drawing for your lovely give-away gift.
    ~Cheryl over @ Artsy Fartsy
    cheryl-comfort.blogspot.com

  86. January 31, 2011 6:34 pm

    I’m off to take a look at your tutorials! Please enter me into your draw! Thank you!
    ~martha

  87. January 31, 2011 6:34 pm

    Wow, this is fabulous! Lucky is the person that gets to play with all of the wonderful ribbon! It’s been great to meet you! Happy 5th OWOH! Hope you join in on my give away too! needlewings at mac.com

  88. January 31, 2011 7:28 pm

    Oooooo I would LOVE to win this ribbon!! I have my spray paints all lined up *smiles*

  89. January 31, 2011 7:46 pm

    Hi Spike,
    That definitely looks like fun to play with 🙂
    xo
    Kristin

  90. January 31, 2011 7:55 pm

    It is lovely to meet you. Thank you for taking part in One World, One Heart. Please come visit my blog if you haven’t already. http://squareonebeads.blogspot.com/

    Heather
    hhertziger at mac dot com

  91. January 31, 2011 8:07 pm

    Hi again Spike,

    I have just subscribed for email notifications on your site.
    I would love to be entered in the draw for the beautiful ribbon, colouring ribbon to match my cards is one of my favourite things.

    Thanks for the chance to be in the draw.

  92. January 31, 2011 8:53 pm

    How wonderful Spike… crinkle ribbon… I would LOVE that…. will be visiting again :)))

    Happy OWOH
    Jenny x
    http://onevintageday.blogspot.com

  93. January 31, 2011 9:03 pm

    well, i always love new art materials so i would be pleased to win your giveaway! thanks for the chance to win! i hope you can come and visit me too! happy OWOH blog hopping!

  94. January 31, 2011 9:15 pm

    Isn’t this fun? I just love OWOH! Thank you for participating… please count me in for your terrific giveaway. If you get a chance, I hope you’ll visit me too.

    Beckie =)
    artbeckons at hotmail dot com

    OWOH #119 http://artbeckons.blogspot.com
    OWOH #132 http://papertraders-art.blogspot.com/search/label/Home

  95. January 31, 2011 9:24 pm

    Nice! Please count me in. Thank you! 🙂

  96. January 31, 2011 9:55 pm

    Beautiful, please enter me in your draw and come visit me too 🙂

  97. January 31, 2011 10:42 pm

    Great giveaway! Please count me in!

  98. January 31, 2011 11:07 pm

    What a terrific prize you are giving away! Please enter me in your draw. I really enjoyed looking around your blog!
    connie from kauai, hawaii

  99. January 31, 2011 11:16 pm

    wonderful please throw my name in!! R’Chelle

  100. February 1, 2011 12:02 am

    another awesome giveaway, i’ve already invited you to my place. (I only have one blog)
    Thanks for including me, i’m your newest subscriber!
    Susan

  101. February 1, 2011 1:32 am

    Hello! Your door prize is wonderful! This ribbon will be great for binding.
    Please count me in!

    Oxana from Moldova
    http://miawoo.blogspot.com/

  102. February 1, 2011 1:41 am

    Crinkle ribbon huh? That’s a new one on me, if I’m lucky enough to win it, I’ll be checking out your tutorials to see how to dye it so I can make trim for my bags or softies! Would make a nice trim on a wristlet too I’m guessing. THanks for being so generous Spike. Hugs Naomi

  103. February 1, 2011 3:25 am

    OH MY GOSH. I’m in hog heaven. I would LOVE to win this. I really NEED this. I’m # 11, and would love to have you stop by. My e-mail is on my profile page.

  104. February 1, 2011 4:43 am

    Love your blog, please call in on me at #100 when you have a chance.

  105. February 1, 2011 5:39 am

    What fun stuff you have to play with! Thanks for sharing (and for introducing me to it!)

    Cheers!

  106. February 1, 2011 7:04 am

    I would love to win this! I also love making cards and paper crafting. I hope you will stop over to my blog…#419.

    debbi
    hockman1 at sbcglobal dot net

  107. February 1, 2011 8:36 am

    Hi Spike!
    Just discovered your blog thru OWOH! Please add me to your drawing!
    Thank you!
    Lotus

  108. February 1, 2011 9:37 am

    Ooooh, this looks like it cold be fun to play with. I’ve just started doing fabric collages and this would be great to add to them.

    Just about died when I read you live in Chilliwack because that is were I grew up! I was just there this past weekend for my grandfather’s funeral. What a small world!

  109. February 1, 2011 9:52 am

    Nice to meet you Spike! and my fav ribbon, oh my!!!

  110. February 1, 2011 10:15 am

    Greetings again from Cody, Wyoming! Can you tell – I have already been to your other blog? I love the idea of a tutorial blog. I am bookmarking it and will be back to check it out in more depth when this event is over! Love the ribbon offering! Please enter me.

    If you have a moment stop by and enter my giveaways too.
    # 385 http://stampgram.blogspot.com
    # 132 http://papertraders-art.blogspot.com/search/label/Home

  111. February 1, 2011 10:22 am

    Hi Spike! It is so very nice to meet you, and what a wonderful blog you have. I would love to be entered into your door prize drawing. Ribbon is such a great prize… and can be used in so many different ways on so many different things!

    I hope you will come on over for a visit at my blog. I would love to see you there. I am #78 on the OWOH list.
    Thanks,
    Jenn

  112. February 1, 2011 10:23 am

    Hi – Happy OWOH. Crinkly ribbon? This is fantastic…would love to give it a try.
    Visit me when you can 🙂

  113. February 1, 2011 11:03 am

    Great give away, please count me in.

  114. February 1, 2011 11:22 am

    How wonderful! This would make great ribbon for necklaces and other jewelry items I’m thinking. 🙂 Thank you for the opportunity!

    Itaya

    http://itaya.blogspot.com

  115. February 1, 2011 11:31 am

    I would love to try my hand at dying the ribbon, I would use it in my cardmaking
    Please enter my name in your lovely giveaway-
    Bonnie in Florida
    ladycolmn(at)aol(dot)com
    Blogs #566 and #567 USA

  116. Rayna permalink
    February 1, 2011 11:38 am

    Ooo…This is fun! Thanks for the chance to participate!

  117. February 1, 2011 12:42 pm

    Great ribbon, count me in please!!

  118. February 1, 2011 1:05 pm

    I would love to win your ribbon! I would love to try it out with some watercolors, what a great idea! Please enter me in your giveaway, and stop by my blog to enter mine!

    :)Michelle
    http://www.myjourneytohope.blogspot.com

  119. February 1, 2011 4:21 pm

    Hi Spike – fellow Canadian here – thinking this might be lots of fun to experiment with – I’ll bookmark you to revisit just in case I don’t win but still want to learn more about it!
    I am 456 on OWOH – nice to meet you and I’ll Beee Baackkkk!

  120. dg midkiff permalink
    February 1, 2011 5:03 pm

    One World One Heart is such a fun way for all of us to connect. How I would love to own your lovely creation. Count me in:) Come by to see me at #234 when you have time:)

  121. February 1, 2011 5:23 pm

    Lovely blog – nice to meet you. OWOH is so much fun! Your giveaway ribbon looks really interesting – count me in! See you soon!

  122. February 1, 2011 6:07 pm

    I’m so glad someone told me about this event. I am participating as well if you’d like to visit my blog at http://www.greenislescrafts.com

    Tee
    shadohart (at) gmail (dot) com

  123. Kathy McElroy permalink
    February 1, 2011 6:32 pm

    I would love to win this ribbon.
    Please add me to your drawing.
    I’m playing too, so please stop by for a visit.
    Kathy in TN
    http://kathymcelroy.typepad.com/

  124. February 1, 2011 7:15 pm

    Very nice ribbon…alread thinking of the colors I will turn it into!!!
    Come for a visit…
    http://anartsoul.blogspot.com

  125. February 1, 2011 8:06 pm

    y friend and I are into dying stuff ay present so this would be great. Doreen#573

  126. February 1, 2011 8:23 pm

    I am so excited to participate in my first OWOH blog hop and giveaway. I’ve never seen this product before. What a great chance to try it if I win.
    please check out my blog

  127. February 1, 2011 8:52 pm

    My goodnes, spike, I was in Chilliwack last week-visited a scrapbook store there!
    I’m from Calgary. I’ll definitely be back to check out your tutorials. I hope you come over to say Hi-

    http://wishiniknewhowtoblog.blogspot.com/

  128. February 1, 2011 11:10 pm

    Hello again Spike…..I will thank you again here for participating in this years event. That ribbon really intrigues me as I love to play with textiles. Tutorials are a great thing, anyone can learn something new and unique from those that share in this way.
    Again, enjoy your flight!
    Hugs,
    Lisa
    creator/host OWOH

  129. February 1, 2011 11:17 pm

    Oh, this is the best part about OWOH-finding awesome blogs like this! Not that that isn’t very tempting ribbon, but…tutorials are like a giveaway everyday!:D

    You can come visit me if you want, though I’m not OWOH-ing this year, I do love guests! And sometimes I show off projects that may inspire others on how not to do things.>_<

  130. February 2, 2011 6:30 am

    Hi Spike,

    Your artsy ribbon is beautiful and fabulous!

    I am number 627 on OWOH list!

    You DO have a Beautiful blog!
    Smiles, Cyndi

  131. February 2, 2011 7:10 am

    I’ve never seen this type of ribbon before, it sounds like a cool thing to play with!

  132. February 2, 2011 7:26 am

    Hello, It’s nice to meet you! I’m from Malaysia & also participating in OWOH 2011.
    Please come visit me at:
    http://whimsyloft.com/2011/01/owoh-2011/

    Grace
    whimsyloft [at] gmail [dot] com

  133. February 2, 2011 8:31 am

    hi!!! wonderful owoh post and givaway!
    visit my owoh post too!!!

    http://apinkdreamer.blogspot.com/2011/01/one-world-one-hearta-pink-dreamers.html

  134. February 2, 2011 9:08 am

    I see lovely crinkly flowers in that ribbon…

  135. February 2, 2011 11:43 am

    I would love to win this ribbon. Thank you for your giveaway!
    Sincerely,
    Sylvia

    http://www.anaboocreationsbysylvia.blogspot.com

  136. February 2, 2011 12:13 pm

    You’ve got some really good tutorials on here, shall be trying out some of these techniques.

  137. mitz permalink
    February 2, 2011 12:35 pm

    …this is ** ribbon-tastic** one can only hope..
    thanks for the opportunity!

  138. Char-D permalink
    February 2, 2011 2:41 pm

    Hi Spike, What a fab prize for a papercrafter like me. I have seen Tim demo how to die this with reinkers. I am definitely going to follow this blog. I love watching tutorials even if it is something I know how to do because most people have their own ways of doing things and you can learn so much from it.

  139. February 2, 2011 2:42 pm

    Count me in, you can contact me through my site.

  140. February 2, 2011 2:56 pm

    Bookmarked! Can’t wait to look around a little more!

  141. February 2, 2011 3:08 pm

    This ribbon would be so fun to play with! Thank you for the chance to enter your giveaway.

  142. February 2, 2011 3:13 pm

    Such a lovely blog and a fun giveaway. I look forward to this event each year. Please enter me and thank you!

  143. February 2, 2011 4:24 pm

    Hi Nice To meet you ! Love your blog ! I am also participating; hopefully you can visit my blog if you get the chance
    http://belindaferrell.blogspot.com/
    Hugs Belinda

  144. Jacque permalink
    February 2, 2011 5:38 pm

    Greetings from Louisville, KY – USA
    Nice to meet you and visit your blog.
    Winning your give away would be awesome!
    Thanks for including me in your drawing..Come visit me, I am playing too.

    jacque4u2c.blogspot.com
    jacque4u2c@gmail.com

  145. February 2, 2011 6:05 pm

    Oh, the possibilities……

  146. February 2, 2011 7:50 pm

    Looks like fun stuff!

  147. February 2, 2011 8:04 pm

    What a fantastic giveaway! Please count me in. ~Michelle, OWOH participant #598

  148. February 2, 2011 9:55 pm

    This is a lovely giveaway! fernandez.gen@gmail.com

    Please visit my page too:
    thiskidlovesvintage.tumblr.com

  149. February 3, 2011 4:53 am

    I want this. I see no reason to be coy about it.
    Jan
    again.

  150. February 3, 2011 7:19 am

    I would love that ribbon…I use ribbon a lot in my pieces and
    would rather dye it the color I want than buy a gazillion different colored ones. So, we’re on the same page with that!
    BTW, I’m #156 on Lisa’s list, so please do visit me as well.

  151. Inge permalink
    February 3, 2011 8:07 am

    beautyfull,please enter me in your giveaway.
    inge22002@yahoo.de

    greetings from germany
    Inge

  152. February 3, 2011 11:25 am

    I’m sure I’ve just visited your blog LOL! Love all you makes. Have a good OWOH. Kim (no.724)

  153. February 3, 2011 12:34 pm

    I love that crinkle ribbon although I have yet to try doing my own dyeing – maybe I will get lucky and win – giving me the chance to try out hand dyeing! 😀
    It is nice to meet you and I will be back to wander around some more as soon as my world travels are completed…for now happy traveling!
    Hugs from snowy New Hampshire,
    Beth P
    http://elizabethstudio54.blogspot.com

  154. February 3, 2011 12:43 pm

    nice!

    mallorygoldie.blogspot.com
    goodasgoldie at yahoo dot com

  155. February 3, 2011 2:29 pm

    It is so nice to meet you and what wonderful ribbon!!
    huggs
    Lynn xxx

    You are always welcome to visit me downunder 🙂
    https://lynnsdesignercreations.blogspot.com/

  156. February 3, 2011 4:34 pm

    Hello and it is a wonderful thing to get to meet you. I am so excited to have the chance to win such a wonderful door prize. Happy OWOH, and during your travels through Blogland, I would love to have you for a visit.
    Wishes and Whimsy
    Wendy from Wonderland

    http://candydelane.typepad.com/curiosities

  157. February 3, 2011 5:52 pm

    Would love to win the ribbon; thank you for the opportunity!
    🙂
    ~Becca~

  158. February 3, 2011 6:02 pm

    Wonderful ! please enter me into your drawing. Susan

    come visit my blog for a chance to win my OWOH offering.
    http://seasonalwhimsies.blogspot.com

  159. February 3, 2011 6:10 pm

    Please count me in! Patricia OWOH #498

  160. February 3, 2011 6:26 pm

    Hello, nice to meet you too. I love the ribbon!!!
    Shannon
    formysweetdaughter at hotmail.com

  161. Claudia Gibson permalink
    February 3, 2011 6:41 pm

    What a fun prize. I don’t have any idea what to do with it but I bet you could tell me.

  162. February 4, 2011 1:37 am

    Hello again – another great giveaway.

  163. February 4, 2011 3:01 am

    Nice ribbon ! Great for scrapbook layout!. Visit me at http://designforty-8.blogspot.com/
    teri-

  164. February 4, 2011 7:57 am

    Interesting to hear about your background. I live in North Carolina. Great prize – One can never have enough ribbon.

  165. February 4, 2011 8:29 am

    Hi Spike!! Nice to meet you!! Wow- how awesome that you have your own tutorial site! I am definitely going to be browsing around here! I’ve made a couple cards, but um, I could learn a whole lot!! lol 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful time with OWOH this year!!

  166. February 4, 2011 10:46 am

    I like that resist tutorial. I think I’ll try that tonight. Thanks for sharing. Hope you visit me too.

  167. February 4, 2011 4:00 pm

    What a great blog! Glad to meet you here through OWOH. Stop by my blog if you get a chance at http://www.jdmstudios.blogspot.com

    Thanks!

    Jo-Ann

  168. February 4, 2011 5:32 pm

    Greetings from sunny Florida, I am so enjoying all the great blogs along the way on this new journey.
    I would love to be entered in your gift giveaway.
    darlene
    #754

  169. February 4, 2011 6:25 pm

    Thanks for the opportunity to win this fun ribbon. Please visit me – I’m #550.

  170. February 4, 2011 6:36 pm

    Love it! ¯\(°‿o)/¯

  171. February 4, 2011 7:20 pm

    oh how fun! (and if I win, I’ll definitely have to come back for the tutorials!)
    thanks for the chance to win!

  172. Jamie permalink
    February 4, 2011 11:40 pm

    Hi, just hopping by on the OWOH blog tour! What a great event. Thanks for offering such a wonderful prize. Stop by my blog when you get a chance. http://scrapping2it.blogspot.com , I’m #411

    Jamie

  173. February 5, 2011 11:35 am

    Oh that would be fun to win and to play with! 😀
    Do drop by and visit, I’ve enjoyed both your blogs.

  174. February 5, 2011 12:47 pm

    I can picture this ribbon wrapped around so many creations! Perfect choice for a giveaway because who can’t use ribbon! Count me in please!

  175. February 5, 2011 1:11 pm

    Please enter my name. Love your giveaway! Visit me #597

  176. February 5, 2011 2:21 pm

    Hello again 🙂 You have the most interesting blogs. How many do you have in total?
    This ribbon is great! I can think of so many ways to use it.

    Happy One World One Heart! (again LOL)
    Please stop by and visit “Once Upon A Moon” for a chance to win. 🙂
    http://www.onceuponamoon.net

    Moonbeams & Blessings,
    Jesi Ferguson
    onceuponamoon (at) gmail.com

  177. February 5, 2011 5:54 pm

    ooooooh, that is some awesome ribbon!! Toss me in the hat, please.

  178. February 5, 2011 6:31 pm

    I’m sure I could find a use for this great give away.

    http://kayzquiltz.blogspot.com/

  179. February 5, 2011 9:35 pm

    Spike, that ribbon really looks like fun! I dye fabric, make tie dye and dye painted clothing, and silk scarves. I look forward to coming back to see your tutorials!

  180. February 6, 2011 9:05 am

    Wow! Could find a use for all that lovely ribbon somewhere around here.

  181. Debra permalink
    February 6, 2011 1:45 pm

    Wow what a lovely giveaway! Please add me to the list !Thank you for the opportunity to win!
    Willnnabel@catel.net

  182. February 6, 2011 4:07 pm

    Love your tuts, I would love to be enter in your wonderful drawing
    Sandra

  183. February 7, 2011 1:10 am

    loving this beautiful ribbon you have here. Would be so pleased to win, as i am just barely inching into dying ribbon (done it once so far!). Crossing my fingers 🙂

  184. February 7, 2011 1:24 am

    great to be here. Nice meeting you! Hope you can Check out my OWOH post.

  185. February 7, 2011 4:16 am

    I sooooooooooooo love your crinkle ribbon! It would be wonderful to win it for my anniversary gift on the 11th!
    Please enter me and thank you from Canada!
    ~Deb
    craftgrany at gmail dot com

  186. February 7, 2011 2:06 pm

    So nice to meet you and looking forward to coming back and visiting once the event is over and I have more time.

    BrendaLea A. – Purple Lady
    prpldy (at) comcast dot net
    http://prpldy15.blogspot.com/

  187. February 7, 2011 2:30 pm

    I see ribbon…crinkle ribbon…in my future! Please add my name to the throng for a chance to win this prize giveaway. Thanks, Norma (95)

  188. February 7, 2011 5:44 pm

    I’ve never played with that before – if I win, you might be responsible for a new addiction! Hah!

    You are quite busy with both blogs (and again, trying to keep up with all OWOH participatns)…whew! 🙂

    Thanks for the opportunity to win & play with this!

    xo
    Lisa
    #17 on OWOH – http://www.lifeunity.com

  189. February 8, 2011 3:06 am

    Hi! Ribbon is one of my favorite things to use in crafting! I would love to put your ribbon to good use! Thanks for joining OWOH.

  190. February 8, 2011 6:37 pm

    Hello!
    Cool ribbon! Please enter my name!!
    :O)Mary #787

  191. February 9, 2011 12:08 am

    I would like to be entered for a chance to win. Thanks so much!!

    I love to meet fellow crafters so if you have time stop by for a visit!

    Sarah
    http://roughseasdesigns.blogspot.com/

  192. February 9, 2011 12:13 am

    Hi, it’s wonderful to meet you through this lovely event. I’d love for my name to be entered into your giveaway. Thank you in advance and have a wonderful day. 🙂 I’m off now to look at more of your blog!

    Michelle
    http://dasmauspad.blogspot.com

  193. February 9, 2011 4:54 pm

    I love using ribbon in my art….great giveaway!

  194. February 10, 2011 8:21 am

    Hello from southeastern Massachusetts, USA. I enjoyed looking thru your blog. I will be back after OWOH is over to spend more time. Thanks for the opportunity of winning your lovely giveaway.
    Stop and visit my blog #634, as I have several giveaways.
    http://elaineakers.blogspot.com

  195. February 10, 2011 8:25 am

    Hi Spike,

    Yeah for ribbon! 🙂

    Happy creating,
    Birgit

  196. February 10, 2011 9:11 am

    Love versatile materials for I have so many passions. 🙂

  197. February 10, 2011 10:51 am

    Hello. count me in, I never can have enough ribbon.

  198. February 10, 2011 2:39 pm

    I have to admit, this is something I have not heard of before but I love trying new things! Thank you for the chance!
    Misfit Momma

  199. February 10, 2011 4:29 pm

    ty for the giveaway Hello from Ontario Canada. Please count me in for your giveaway.
    canadianmadeskyy @hotmail.ca

    Please visit my OWOH giveaway:
    http://creativeskyyphotographydesign.blogspot.com/2011/02/one-world-one-heart-2011-giveaway.html

  200. February 10, 2011 9:30 pm

    it’s great to meet you. i love this blog, too. wow! two blogs! lots of fun. hope you get a chance to visit mine. thanks for entering me in your draw. enjoy the event!

  201. February 11, 2011 9:46 am

    From the Florida Gulf Coast
    I am entering for my daughter Melanie, she had wanted to participate in this year’s event, but a fire changed her plans… I thought I would surprise her and do this for her..
    Visit the site I set up for her on my blog #579.. and enter her name in the contest, thank You

    USA

  202. February 11, 2011 11:59 am

    Cool give away Spike. I left a long comment on your other blog. Have fun altering! Cindy

  203. February 12, 2011 2:22 pm

    Hi Spike, you are one busy girl blogging and good ones at that! I would love to win the ribbons. Please visit my blog, too. I am the author of “16 x MOM: A Mastery of Motherhood.” I am giving away my book and a couple of laminated 4 leaf clovers.
    #844
    barbara@barbaracagle.com
    http://blog.barbaracagle.com

  204. February 13, 2011 10:24 am

    So nice to meet you! I’d love to win your lovely giveaway!
    Outrageous joy,
    Kathy #655

  205. February 13, 2011 10:51 am

    I just had to post…ribbons are one of my weaknesses! And 50 yards to boot!

    Your blog is quite refreshing in the arts & crafts world. Love it and will bookmark it for future visits.

    I would love to see a tutorial for the ribbon

  206. February 13, 2011 12:20 pm

    I love this stuff! Please enter me in your drawing. Can’t wait to see the tutorials.
    Thanks, Karen

  207. February 13, 2011 6:31 pm

    Thank you for offering this giveaway. I hope you’ll stop by my blog and enter my OWOH giveaway, #45, too! Enjoy the rest of the event!

  208. February 13, 2011 7:38 pm

    What a great blog you have. I love looking and visiting. Please enter me into your drawing and I will be back for a visit when the whirlwind dies down. Keep up the good work.

  209. Carly permalink
    February 14, 2011 12:56 am

    Such an interesting owoh prize! May I please be entered in your drawing?

    Carly in PA
    cvw159@gmail.com

  210. February 14, 2011 5:29 pm

    Now this looks like fun. I could fancy up some projects and gifts.

  211. February 14, 2011 6:27 pm

    Hi again, I don’t think I’ve ever heard of crinkle tape. Please do count me in on this giveaway also.
    http://www.theheartofwords.blogspot.com/2011/02/owoh-2011-giveaway.html

    tkm1960(at)cox(dot)net

  212. February 14, 2011 9:55 pm

    The crinckle ribbons sounds very interesting!!!! It was so nice to stay awhile and enjoy a coffee with you. If you get the chance I would love you to visit me downunder (Australia) so I can return the favour. #819 mustlovepaint.blogspot.com

  213. February 14, 2011 10:30 pm

    G’Day Spike,

    Thanks so much for visiting me and my creative blog on your OWOH tour. Good luck with my giveaway. Please count me in to yours.

    Cheers,
    Kyles =D
    P.S Great blog.

  214. February 15, 2011 4:20 am

    hello from Thailand! Oh, that’ll be very useful! Hope you can add the tutorial too to add more ideas!

    Here’s my OWOH post..please click here.. 🙂

    laetriciajaniel (@) gmail (dot) com

  215. February 16, 2011 12:57 am

    Hi Spike, here I am again-
    and LOVE your crinkle ribbon-
    Also love this Tutorial blog, I have been reading to the bottom :)- and you are on my blog list.
    xo,Dorthe

  216. February 16, 2011 4:23 am

    Thanks for the great giveaway. Best wishes…

  217. February 16, 2011 11:15 am

    Hi spike, I’m here too, how nice that you make 2 give away/s best wishes from janine

  218. February 16, 2011 11:56 am

    It’s funny how you get an impression at a glance and then you couldn’t be more wrong when you look deeper….When I first read your intro and saw the ribbon, I thought, “well I wouldn’t know what to do with this, this is not really something I would use”…then I went ahead and looked through your site…WOW! you are really good at what you do!! Just glancing through the steps of a couple procedures gave me so much insight into the use of some of these items I have thought could be something fun to work with…I wanted to follow, but not through twitter..so I have bookmarked your site to keep up with learning something new…thx again for playing, june #75

  219. February 16, 2011 2:32 pm

    Thank you for a chance–I love crinkle ribbon–please stop by and enter my OWOH, too! I’m #702–so glad to meet you!

  220. February 16, 2011 4:13 pm

    Hi Spike
    I enjoyed my visit, very interesting tutorials, I had a little look round and even though I dont do alot of cardmaking I am sure I may find your prize useful. SO please enter me into your draw. Thank You

    Elaine #730

  221. February 16, 2011 9:43 pm

    Greetings from Ipswich, MA USA
    I’m glad to meet you.

    I’m a jewelry artist of sorts, a watercolor painter, an upcycler, and an over all creative adventurer! I’m #509

    I’d be honored for you to follow my blog!

    Please enter me into the OWOH give away. I hope you can visit my blog, too. I’m giving away a shabby chic denim necklace. Come chat any time.

    http://www.LamoreAllure.blogspot.com
    email: Lamore225@gmail.com

    Hugs¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*´¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•´Linda L *

  222. February 18, 2011 2:07 pm

    Hi Spike,

    Great blog ! Come and visit mine http://www.artnomadix-meg.blogspot.com
    I live on the east coast of Australia (Down Under)

    I am a Beaniologist. a maker of hats (Beanies) and Fabric Painter

    Megg m.jack47@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

