Skip to content

How to personalize your heat tool using Alcohol Inks

April 19, 2013

AlcoholInk_Spike

A while back someone had asked if I could do a tutorial on how I coloured my heat tool. It’s been a looong time coming but here it is! I had recently picked up a gorillapod which is a wonderful anywhere and amazing tripod which now makes my filming just a little bit easier. I do have several devices that do film video and I’ll be figuring out which will be the best for this application.

It’s my third video and I’m so, so about it but I know that the more that I do, the better they become :)

Have a looksie then after you’ve coloured your heat tool…leave a link to a pic of your new heat tool in the comments, I’d love to see it!

Thanks for coming by today!

Love,

Supplies Used:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Melinda McCall permalink
    April 19, 2013 8:53 am

    Loved it, thanks for the tip! You did a great job with the video!

  2. Linda S. in NE permalink
    April 19, 2013 1:05 pm

    Hey Spike, It was nice to hear your voice. You did a great job with this video on how to personalize our Ranger heat guns. Those gorillapod tripods have always fascinated me when I’ve seen them in stores. Great idea to use with your video camera. Everything seemed in focus except when you showed the individual colors of alcohol inks, but you did say the names outloud, so that was a non-issue. Overall, I enjoyed the video very much. Did you ever choose a winner for the other post you did on Faux Cloisonne on the angel wing? That project also used such pretty colors, and it kind of jogged my memory.

  3. Rob permalink
    April 21, 2013 4:24 pm

    Love the look of the heat tool. Mine is blue so I might try it with the metallic colours. Good job on the video. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 436 other followers

